An English spring

After all the rain and storms that lashed the UK in January and February, March has us all jumping up and down with glee because the sun has arrived and spring has sprung. I walked in to our village this morning and took a few photos.  After 12 years in evergreen Hong Kong, the bloom of an English spring has made a big impact on me and I feel full of the proverbial joys of the season.

Now if I could only get that pair of wood pigeons that are courting in my garden and showing off their finery to stay still and pose for a photo, my day would be made!

 

IMG_2797 IMG_2796 IMG_2795 IMG_2791 IMG_2790 IMG_2789 IMG_2788 IMG_2787 IMG_2786 IMG_2785 IMG_2784 IMG_2783

2 thoughts on “An English spring

Leave a Reply

